Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

AgSource Elects Delegates to Serve on Board of Directors

Pam Selz-Pralle of Humbird is president.

Three AgSource delegates were elected to serve on the Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting. Ed Strauss from Sheboygan Falls, was re-elected as an at-large director. Duane Schuler from Platteville and David Koepke from Hartland were re-elected to represent the Southwest District and Southeast Districts respectively.

Strauss has served on the AgSource Board of Directors for the cooperative since 2005 and is presently serving as secretary. Strauss is a member of Majestic Meadows Dairy LLC, formed in 1998 with his son, Dean, and Bob Radloff. The farm consists of 680 cows and 1,450 acres of corn, hay, and soybeans. Strauss served on the Sheboygan County DHIA board for eight years, and has been an AgSource Delegate for nine years. He has also has served as Co-Chariman of Grounds Committee for 2006 Farm Technology Days, Kettle Lakes Cooperative Board of Directors, and the Chairman of the Town of Sheboygan Falls Board of Appeals.

Koepke was elected to his second term on the Board. He operates a 320 cow herd and 800 acre farm with his brothers and nephew. Koepke is a member of Farm Bureau, Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin, the Holstein Association, and is a board member for the Waukesha County Holstein Breeders.

Schuler began his service on the Board of Directors in 2004. He operates a 60 head registered Guernsey farm, with 440 acres and a 35 cow beef herd. Schuler has served on the Grant County DHIA Board for the past 14 years, and is currently President. He has served on the State Guernsey Association Board, President of the Grant County Adult 4-H Leader Association, and is the Dairy Superintendent at the Grant County Fair.

At their reorganization meeting, the Board of Directors elected the following leadership positions: Pam Selz-Pralle, Humbird, was elected president; LeRoy Schmitz, Fond du Lac, vice president; and Ed Strauss, Sheboygan Falls, secretary. Selz-Pralle and Strauss also represent AgSource on the CRI Board of Directors.

AgSource, headquartered in Verona, Wis., is a subsidiary of Cooperative Resources International and a member-owned cooperative that provides agricultural testing and management information services to over 5,500 members with seven locations throughout the Midwest and Idaho.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.