Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: West

Ag Secretary Makes Appointments to United Soybean Board

Eleven new members and 22 returning members have been appointed.

Secretary of Agriculture Mike Johanns made 33 appointments and three alternate appointments to the United Soybean Board, the 64-member panel that oversees the use of soybean checkoff funds.

Newly appointed directors to the USB include: Jim Shriver, Ind.; William Wiley, Kan.; Marcus Domagalski, Mich; Robin Hanks, Minn.; Michael Thede, Neb.; James Bartlett, N.C.; Joel Thorsrud and Robin Pratt, N.D.; Dale Profit, Ohio; William Beam, Penn.; and Keith Dunn, Va.

Members that were re-appointed to serve another three-year term were: John Cooper, Ark.; Martin Ross, Del.; Richard Stern, Jr, Eastern Region; Phillip Bradshaw and Sharon Covert, Ill.; Joseph Meyer, Ind.; James Legvold, Iowa; Robert Haselwood, Kan.; Donald Zaunbrecher, La.; G. Steve Moore, Md.; Mary Lou Smith, Mich.; Robert Kirchner, Minn.; Marcus Curtis, Miss.; Richard Fordyce, Mo.; Charles Myers, Neb.; Russell Carpenter, N.Y.; Ronald Limon, Okla.; Lewis Bainbridge, S.D.; Kenneth Moore, Tenn.; Ross Waterman, Western Region; Vicki Coughlin, Wis.; and Charles Prellwitz, Wis.

The three alternate appointees were: Jeffrey Allen, Del.; James Sheppard Jr., N.Y.; and Robert Greenlee, Okla.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.