Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

ASA announces 2010 committee assignments

The American Soybean Association (ASA) announces the following committee members for 2010, as assigned by ASA President Rob Joslin, a soybean producer from Sidney, Ohio.

Committee assignments were made following ASA’s winter Board of Director’s meeting in Saint Louis.

Public Affairs Committee Chairman Alan Kemper (IN) is joined by committee members Charles Cannatella (LA), Dan Feige (SD), Kelly Forck (MO), Ray Gaesser (IA), Ted Glaub (AR), Tim Goodenough (WI), Leo Guilbeault (Canada), Bob Henry (KS), Robert Ross (OK), Curt Sindergard (IA), Jeff Sollars (OH), Lawrence Sukalski (MN), Jack Trumbo (KY) and Wyatt Whitford (NC).

The Membership & Corporate Relations Committee Chairman is Steve Wellman (NE), with committee members James Andrew (IA), Ron Bunjer (MN), Mark Detweiler (GA/FL), Bruce Hall (VA), Mark Jackson (IA), Ron Kindred (IL), Joseph Mills (AL), David Poppens (SD), Mike Skinner (TX), Warren Stemme (MO), Richard Wilkins (M-A) and Bob Worth (MN).

Randy Mann was appointed Chairman of the Trade Policy & International Affairs Committee. Committee members are Dennis Bogaards (IA), Dan Beenken (IA), Mike Cunningham (IL), M.D. Floyd (SC), John Freeman (AR), Scott Fritz (IN), Kevin Hoyer (WI), Jim Miller (NE), Ron Moore (IL), Danny Murphy (MS), Jason Nelson (ND), Barb Overlie (MN), Lance Peterson (MN), Joe Steiner (OH) and Andy Welden (MI).

Joe Steiner was appointed Chairman of the Finance Committee, with Charles Cannatella (LA), Ray Gaesser (IA), Ted Glaub (AR), Bob Henry (KS) and Joseph Mills (AL) serving as committee members.

TAGS: Soybean
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.