is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
Gold Cup award on right Andy_Di/ThinkstockPhotos

Submit your nominations for ASA Recognitions Awards Program

Nominations are due by Oct. 27, 2017.

There's two weeks left to submit your nominations for the American Soybean Association Recognition Awards Program.

ASA has redesigned the awards program to include three new awards to recognize state association volunteerism, more current top leadership achievements and those who have made long-term, significant contributions to the soybean industry. The Recognition Awards categories are:

  • ASA Outstanding State Volunteer Award–Recognizes the dedication and contributions of volunteers in any area of the state association operation.
  • ASA Distinguished Leadership Award –Distinguished and visionary leadership of ASA or a state soybean association is recognized with this award to either a soybean grower-leader or association staff leader with a least five-years of leadership service.
  • ASA Pinnacle Award–An industry-wide recognition of those individuals who have demonstrated the highest level of contribution and long-term leadership within the soybean family and industry.

For more information about each of the award categories see the 2018 ASA Recognition Awards flyer.

All nomination forms must be submitted online. The deadline for submission is Oct. 27, 2017, at midnight. For more information and to view the nomination forms, click here. Anyone may complete and submit a nomination form. No self-nominations will be accepted. 

Recipients will receive their awards at the ASA Awards Banquet on Feb. 28, 2018, in Anaheim, Calif. at Commodity Classic, which runs Feb. 27-March 1, 2018. Winners will be notified in advance and provided with financial assistance to attend.

Source: ASA


TAGS: Farm Life
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.