Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States
DuPont_Pioneer_Young_Leaders_outside1540x800.jpg Joe Murphy/ASA
Commodity Classic, DuPont Young Leader Award, Joseph L. Murphy Iowa Soybean Association

ASA DuPont Young Leaders graduate

Participants hail from 19 states and 1 Canadian province.

The 34th class of American Soybean Association DuPont Young Leaders completed their training, Feb. 25 – March 2, 2018, in conjunction with the annual Commodity Classic Convention and Trade Show in Anaheim, Calif. 

“The ASA DuPont Young Leader Program has provided the soybean industry and all of agriculture strong and well-connected leaders,” ASA President John Heisdorffer said. “The program fosters innovation, provides a forward-looking training opportunity that fosters collaboration and strengthens the voice of the farmer. We are grateful to DowDuPont for their commitment to this program and for helping secure the future of the soybean industry.”

While in Anaheim, the Young Leaders participated in leadership and marketing training, issues updates and discussion and were recognized at ASA’s annual awards banquet. 

The 2018 class of ASA DuPont Young Leaders includes:

  • James Wray (AR);
  • Rick Dickerson and Jonathan Snow (DE);
  • Joshua Plunk (IL);
  • Chris Steele (IN);
  • Chris Gaesser & Shannon Lizakowski (IA);
  • Kevin & Kim Kohls and Jared & Kimy Nash (KS);
  • Clay & Lindsey Wells (KY);
  • Caleb & Jordan Frey and Walter & Kristen Grezaffi (LA);
  • Brian & Michelle Washburn and Scott & Polly Wilson (MI);
  • Adam & Melanie Guetter (MN);
  • James Locke and Tyler Clay (MS);
  • Dane Diehl & Erica Wagenknecht (MO);
  • Kevin & Heather Kucera and Scott Langemeier (NE);
  • Philip & Lindsay Sloop (NC);
  • Logan Ferry (ND);
  • Justin Cowman (OH);
  • Kevin & Brianna Deinert and Jordan & Samantha Scott (SD);
  • Charlie & Bettye Jane Roberts and AJ Teal (TN);
  • Tanner Johnson and Pat & Sheri Mullooly (WI); and
  • Ann & Jeff Vermeersch (Ontario, Canada).

“It is critically important that our industry have strong leaders who are well-equipped to advocate for policies that benefit farmers,” said Krysta Harden, Vice President, External Affairs & Chief Sustainability Officer, Corteva Agriscience, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont. “I am so proud of these young leaders who are stepping forward to ensure the farmer’s voice is heard.”

Source: American Soybean Association

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.