Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Corn+Soybean Digest

New USB Leaders Named

As part of its annual meeting, the United Soybean Board (USB) elected Eric Niemann, a soybean farmer from Nortonville, KS, to represent the board as its chairman for the upcoming year. Board members also evaluated key target areas as: soy biodiesel, animal agriculture, international marketing, soybean production and soy-based food and technology.

With Niemann at the helm, his newly elected officers are: Vice Chairman Ike Boudreaux, a soybean farmer from Lebeau, LA; Secretary Chuck Friedrich, a soybean farmer from Aurora, SD; and Treasurer Kent Gronlie, a soybean farmer from Northwood, ND. The new USB Executive Committee includes the following soybean farmers: Todd Allen, West Memphis, AR; Terry Ecker, Elmo, MO; Chuck Myers, Lyons, NE; Mark Pietz, Lakefield, MN; Jack Reed, Salem, IN and Rick Stern, Cream Ridge, NJ.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.