is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

New Cotton Board members named

Agriculture Secretary Mike Johanns announced the appointment of eight members and eight alternate members to the Cotton Board, the organization that oversees the cotton research and promotion activities of Cotton Incorporated.

They will join other members of the 36-member board, which consists of cotton producers and importers, their alternates and one consumer advisor. The members and alternates named by Johanns on Dec. 20 will serve a three-year term, ending Dec. 31, 2009.

“I am very pleased that these U.S. cotton producers and importers have agreed to provide their time, expertise and service to this industry,” said Nancy Marino, chairman of the Cotton Board.

The re-appointed members are: Kevin G. Rogers, Mesa, Ariz.; Tom J. Gary, Greenwood, Miss.; Roger L. Blackwelder, Rotan, Texas; Janet C. Ydavoy, Ft. Myers, Fla.; and Sonja Chapman, Boonton, N.J.

The re-appointed alternate members are: Walter A. Heiden, Arlington, Ariz.; William E. Harris, Benton, Miss.; and Carlos F.J. Moore, Naples, Fla.

The newly appointed board members are: James M. Lucas, Chester, Ga.; Mark D. Williams, Farwell, Texas; and Anderson D. Warlick, Gastonia, N.C.

The newly appointed alternate members are: Benjamin O. Boyd, Sylvania, Ga.; Randy L. Braden, Midland, Texas; Linda F. Taylor, Wolfforth, Texas; Robert J. Mele, Cherry Hill, N.J.; and Teresa M. Nersesyan, Long Beach, Calif.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.