Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States

NCC 2007 State Unit Officers named

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2007 were elected at the industrywide organization's recent annual meeting in Austin, Texas.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:

Texas — Sid Brough, producer, Edroy; Doyle K. Schniers, producer, San Angelo; and Rick Willis, warehouser, Brownfield. Oklahoma — Jay T. Cowart, warehouser, Altus; Danny Robbins, producer, Altus; and Daniel M. Davis, producer, Elk City.

Alabama — Sam R. Spruell, producer, Mount Hope; Stanley Walters, producer, Gallion; and Dan Ellis, ginner, Eufaula. Arizona — Clyde T. Sharp, producer, Roll; Russell L. Kuhnhenn, ginner, Glendale; and Stephen J. Straussner, ginner, Coolidge. Arkansas — Stewart Weaver Jr., producer, Edmondson; Thad R. Freeland, ginner, Tillar; and Curtis H. Stewart, ginner, Dumas.

California — Kevin M. Long, cooperative, Bakersfield; Robert J. Crume, warehouser, Bakersfield; and Stanley R. Creelman, ginner, Tulare. Florida — Jerry H. Davis, producer, Jay; Joseph S. Hall, ginner, Bascom; and Keith Pendergrass, ginner, Marianna. Georgia — Louie Perry Jr., producer, Moultrie; Ben Evans, ginner, Douglas; and Don E. Daily, ginner, Dexter. Kansas — Robert H. Miller, producer, Wellington; Thomas L. Lahey, producer, Moscow; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony.

Louisiana —Stephen E. Logan, producer, Gilliam; John E. Carroll, ginner, Gilbert; and Thomas A. Parker, producer, Lake Providence. Mississippi — J. Scott Middleton Jr., cottonseed, Jonestown; Thomas S. Hayes III, producer, Clarksdale; and Meredith B. Allen, cooperative, Greenwood.

Missouri/Illinois — David Blakemore, ginner, Campbell; Steven C. Droke, producer, Hornersville, Mo.; and Charles H. Parker, producer, Senath. New Mexico — Martin K. Sweetser, producer, Deming; Alisa Ogden, producer, Carlsbad; and Gil Jones, warehouser, El Paso, Texas.

North Carolina — Taylor Slade, producer, Williamston; David M. Dunlow, producer, Gaston; and Jerry L. Hamill, producer, Enfield. South Carolina —Frank. B. Rogers III, producer, Bennettsville; John Olson, producer, Saint Matthews; and Malloy Evans, manufacturer, Cheraw. Tennessee/Kentucky — Christopher D. Clegg Sr., ginner, Tiptonville; Hedrick Shoaf, producer, Medina, and Jeffery W. Hill, producer, Gates.

Virginia — Carlton Butler, producer, Carrsville; Lance Everett, cooperative, Stony Creek; and Randy Everett, producer, Stony Creek.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.