National Biodiesel Board elects 8 to governing board

Bariscan Celik/iStock/Getty Images Fuel nozzle dropping fuel atop globe of earth
NBB also extended its thanks to retiring board members Jeff Lynn and Bob Morton.

The National Biodiesel Board has elected new Governing Board leaders.

“As the national trade association for the biodiesel and renewable diesel industry, it is critical that we are led by a strong team of advocates from all sectors of the industry,” said NBB CEO Donnell Rehagen. “As we see consumers and policymakers leading the shift to cleaner transportation and heating fuels, NBB’s Governing Board will continue to play a critical role in our goal to double our production and become a 6 billion gallon a year industry by 2030.”

NBB members voted to fill eight board member spots for two-year terms. Those elected:

  1. Troy Alberts, Ag Processing Inc.
  2. Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board
  3. Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel, LLC
  4. Tim Keaveney, Lake Erie Biofuels DBA HERO BX
  5. Mike Rath, Darling Ingredients Inc.
  6. Rob Shaffer, American Soybean Association
  7. Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board
  8. Paul Teta, Kolmar Americas Inc.

Kent Engelbrecht, Tim Ostrem, Ryan Pederson, Harry Simpson, Paul Soanes, Chad Stone, and Dave Walton continue to serve on the board. The board elected Chad Stone to continue serving as chairman, Mike Rath as vice chairman, Rob Shaffer as 2nd vice chairman, Ryan Pederson as treasurer, and Troy Alberts as secretary.

The NBB Governing Board reflects the wide range of member companies in the biodiesel and renewable diesel industry from soybean growers to feedstock processors to producers.

NBB also extended its thanks to retiring Governing Board members Jeff Lynn and Bob Morton.

“We sincerely thank Bob and Jeff for their time and dedication over the years to biodiesel and renewable diesel,” says Rehagen. “NBB will miss their devoted leadership but we know they will continue as strong advocates for growth in our industry.”

NBB is the U.S. trade association representing the entire biodiesel and renewable diesel value chain, including producers, feedstock suppliers, and fuel distributors.

Source: National Biodiesel Board, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset. 
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.