Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States

Excellence in Ag honorees showcase industry’s big tent

Slideshow: Winners from Traill to Williams counties highlight the breadth of agriculture.

There’s more to agriculture than farmers and ranchers, and North Dakota State University recognized people who work in the industry with Excellence in Agriculture awards, too. They included a Natural Resources district conservation, a farmer who is also lender, and a cattle feeder who also helped build a meat processing plant.

The counties and the award winners profiled in the sixth part of the six-part series include:

• Traill — Curtis and Julie Zerface, Hillsboro
• Walsh — Terril and Elsie Borgerson, Park River
• Ward — Mark and Denise Larson, Minot
• Ward — Jeff Larson, Minot
• Wells — Michael and Nona Flick, Bowdon
• Williams — Steve and Bernadette Perdue, Ray

All honorees
Check out the winners from these counties:

Adams through Cavalier
Dickey through Grant
Griggs through Mercer
Morton through Richland
Rolette through Towner

Source: NDSU, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.