Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: West

Congratulations to 2019’s Excellence in Agriculture honorees

Slideshow: Learn about the Excellence in Ag winners from Adams to Cavalier counties.

The diversity of North Dakota agriculture is evident in the nearly 60 individuals, couples and families that North Dakota State University recently recognized with Excellence in Agriculture awards.

Presented at the NDSU’s annual Harvest Bowl football game, the awards recognize the success, dedication, hard work and civic contribution of farmers, ranchers and those involved in the ag industry in North Dakota.

In this first installment of a six-part series, agriculturalists from the following counties are profiled:

• Adams — Cole and Teri Ehlers, Hettinger
• Barnes — Greg and Darlene Shanenko, Valley City
• Benson — Clarence and Bonnie Nelsen, Leeds
• Billings — Shane and Amanda Talkington, Belfield
• Bottineau — Ronald and Kathy Wyman, Bottineau
• Bowman — Carl Soriede, Bowman
• Burke — Ken and Nicolle Maruskie, Battleview
• Burleigh — Wade and Lynn Moser, Bismarck
• Cass — Brian and Lisa Roach, Wheatland
• Cavalier — Jerry and Kristie Rollness, Langdon

NDSU provided the information about the award winners and is solely responsible for the information provided and the information is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.