Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: West

Caring for community matters to these Excellence in Ag winners

Slideshow: Winners from Rolette to Towner counties tend to their communities as much as their ag operations.

The people North Dakota State University recognized recently with Excellence in Agriculture awards don’t just tend to their crops and their livestock. They care for their community. They lead the local 4-H club, play the organ for their church and serve on the ambulance squad. In the fifth part of a six-part series, Excellence in Agriculture recipients from the following counties are profiled:

• Rolette — Daniel and Darla Armstrong, Rolette
• Sargent — David and LaurieAnn Totenhagen
• Sheridan — Craig and Barbra Peerboom, Goodrich
• Sioux — Brian and Lujuanna George, Solen
• Slope — Duane and Dana Stuber, Bowman
• Stark — Joel and Darlene Haugen, Taylor
• Steele — Daniel and Marlene Motter, Clifford
• Stutsman — Arlyn and Sourey Schmidt, Medina
• Towner — Myron and Robyn Jacobsen, Rock Lake

All honorees
Check out the winners from these counties:

•  Adams through Cavalier
•  Dickey through Grant
•  Griggs through Mercer
• Morton through Richland

Source: NDSU, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.