is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
California Ag Leadership Award recipients honored

California Ag Leadership Award recipients honored

Nat DiBuduo, Mary Kimball, and Lester Young receive Ag Leadership honors from the California Agricultural Leadership Foundation and the Ag Leadership Alumni Council.   

Three individuals were honored Oct. 16 at Fresno State with 2014 Ag Leadership awards from the California Agricultural Leadership Foundation (CALF) and the Ag Leadership Alumni Council.

Nat DiBuduo and Mary Kimball received the 2014 Profiles in Leadership Award which recognizes Ag Leadership program alumni for leadership towards the betterment of industry, community, business, government, education, and-or the environment.

Daily agricultural news  to your Inbox -  free Western Farm Press Daily e-newsletter.

DiBuduo, a Class 6 alumnus, is the president and chief executive officer of Allied Grape Growers. He is a well-known voice and strong advocate for the wine grape industry.

DiBuduo has shown leadership and commitment through years of active involvement with numerous local and agricultural organizations plus Fresno State.

Kimball, a Class 32 alumnus, is the executive director of the Center for Land-Based Learning. She has educated and trained students about agriculture and land stewardship, plus given her time, energy, and enthusiasm to many agricultural and community groups. 

Lester Young received the 2014 Honorary Fellow Award which recognizes individuals who have demonstrated consistent commitment and uncommon excellence in the furtherance of education and leadership in California agriculture.

Young is the retired dean of the College of Agriculture at Cal Poly Pomona where he had a remarkable 36-year career. As dean, Young provided valuable expertise, insight, and support to Ag Leadership while serving on the CALF board, Dean’s Council, and the Ag Leadership candidate screening committees.

These three recipients are also dedicated and longtime CALF supporters.

“We are proud to shine the spotlight on these deserving individuals for exhibiting outstanding leadership in work and volunteer endeavors,” said CALF President and CEO Bob Gray.

“Nat, Mary, and Lester are dedicated leaders who have made positive and significant contributions to the agriculture industry, communities, and beyond” Gray said.

“We thank them for their efforts and for making a difference.”

CALF operates the Ag Leadership Program which is considered a premier leadership development experience in the U.S.

Since 1970, more than 1,200 men and women have participated in the program and became influential leaders and active volunteers in agriculture, government, communities, business, and education.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.