Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Top Wisconsin farmers honored in Oshkosh

Harlen Persinger 2022 Wisconsin Master Agriculturist winners
2022 MASTERS: Earning the Master Agriculturist honor this year are (front, from left) Jon Danielson, Doug Danielson and Les Danielson, all of Cadott, Wis. Standing (from left) are Pam Selz-Pralle and Scott Pralle of Humbird, Wis.; Paul Beach of Monroe, Wis.; and Darren Schroeder of Columbus, Wis.
The 2022 Master Agriculturist awards program was held March 31.

The Wisconsin Agriculturist — in partnership with Growmark FS; Twohig, Rietbrock, Schneider and Halbach SC of Chilton; and Nicolet National Bank — presented the 2022 Master Agriculturist award to top achievers in farming, community service and leadership.

Recipients of the 2022 award were Wisconsin farmers Darren Schroeder of Columbus; Paul Beach of Monroe; Pam Selz-Pralle and Scott Pralle of Humbird; and Jon, Doug and Les Danielson, all of Cadott. They were honored March 31 at La Sure’s Hall in Oshkosh, Wis.

The winners were selected for their proven ability and accomplishments as progressive farmers, as well as for the time, effort and leadership they contribute to their communities, churches and agricultural organizations.

Author and humorist Michael Perry, a native of Chippewa County, Wis., was the keynote speaker. Wisconsin Agriculture Secretary Randy Romanski spoke about the importance of farming, family and leadership.

The Master Agriculturist award is given to honor not only the selected individuals, but also their families.

The Master Agriculturist program is the oldest farm awards program in the state and is one of the longest-running career-achievement honors programs in U.S. agriculture. The award dates back 92 years to 1930, when Wisconsin Agriculturist first started honoring top Wisconsin farmers for their hard work, dedication, success in farming and exemplary leadership.

Nomination forms are already available for the 2023 awards. To obtain a form, call 920-960-9635, email [email protected], or write to: Master Agriculturist, Wisconsin Agriculturist, 112 S. Prairie St., P.O. Box 236, Brandon, WI 53919.

The deadline for nominations for the 2023 award is Dec. 5.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.