Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East

Mark Williams elected Cotton Producer chairman

MARK WILLIAMS, a producer from Farwell, Texas, was elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council for 2002 during the Council's annual meeting in Dallas.

Sam Spruell, Mt. Hope, Ala., and Jon W. Harwick, Newellton, La., were elected vice chairmen. John H. Pucheu, Jr., Tranquility, Calif., was re-elected vice chairman.

Elected as new regional directors are: Roy Baxley, Dillon, S.C., representing the Southeast; Daniel T. Branton, Leland, Miss., representing the Mid-South; and Woody Anderson, Colorado City, Texas, representing the Southwest. Re-elected as a regional director was Charles K. “Chuck” Youngker, Buckeye, Ariz., representing the West.

Among the elected state producer chairmen were: Alabama — Mike Tate, Hazel Green; Arkansas — Laudies D. Brantley Jr., England; Georgia — C.B. Coley, Vienna; Louisiana — Boyd Holley, Bastrop; Mississippi — Robert A. Carson Jr., Marks; Missouri-Illinois — Steve C. Droke, Hornersville, Mo.; North Carolina — David Grant, Garysburg; Oklahoma — Kansas — Dan Robbins, Altus, Okla.; South Carolina — Frank B. Rogers III, Bennettsville; Tennessee-Kentucky — John Willis, Brownsville, Tenn.; Texas — Craig D. Shook, Corpus Christi; and Virginia — Cecil Byrum, Windsor.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.