is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

Louisiana Soybean Association meets Jan. 18

The Louisiana Soybean Association will host its annual meeting Jan. 18 in Alexandria, La., at the new livestock show/sale barn located on the grounds of the Dean Lee Research and Extension Center.

The meeting will begin with a catered lunch at noon sponsored by the Louisiana Soybean and Grain Research Promotion Board. The public is invited, but attendees are encouraged to call Rob Ferguson at (318) 308-4191 or e-mail him at so the correct number of lunches can be prepared.

Everyone who attends this meeting will be encouraged to join the LSA at the meeting or get information on how to join later. President Charles Cannatella will introduce the three-year membership program, which is being sponsored by Asgrow/DeKalb, Croplan Genetics, Delta Grow, Delta King, Delta and Pine Land, NK Brand Syngenta Seed, Pioneer and Terral Seed.

The membership drive is simple — sign up or renew a three-year membership and receive credit for four bags of soybean seed from any of the sponsoring seed companies.

Speakers for the program include Jonathon Siebert: “Monsanto’s value-added traits”; David Y. Lanclos: “2007 soybean varieties and cultural practice recommendations”; Ernie Clawson: “Planting dates and row spacing for Louisiana soybean production”; Roger Leonard: “Soybean pest management”; and Boyd Padgett: “Fungicide timing and efficacy for Louisiana soybean production.”

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.