Sponsored By
The Farmer Logo

Minnesota beef farmers recognized at annual conventionMinnesota beef farmers recognized at annual convention

Slideshow: Producers who manage the Minnesota State Cattlemen’s Farmfest food booth receive the “Cattlemen of the Year Award.”

Paula Mohr

December 18, 2018

5 Slides

At the 2018 annual convention of the Minnesota State Cattlemen’s Association, held Dec. 7 in Alexandria, a number of producers and organizations were honored for their work to help promote the state’s beef industry.

Awards given and those receiving recognition were:

Minnesota Cattlemen of the Year Award. The team of producers who stepped up a decade ago and continue to volunteer and manage the MSCA food booth at Farmfest each year. Acknowledged for their leadership were Krist Wollum, Porter; Dick and Judy Pesek, Taunton; Grant and Dawn Breitkreutz, Redwood Falls; and Mark Malacek, Morgan.

Minnesota Cattlewoman Lifetime Achievement. Vicky Fick, Lake City.

• Minnesota Beef Council’s Beef Prime Promoter. Marshall County Ag Association, Warren. Accepting the award at the program was Alysa Tulibaski, University of Minnesota Extension 4-H program coordinator.

• Minnesota Cattlewoman of the Year. Jennifer Schiefelbein, Kimball.

• Orbiter Award. Juanita Boniface, Oak Grove, and presenter Conrad Kvamme, Orbit Farms, Arlington.

• Minnesota Cattlemen’s Beef Industry Service Award. Dave Frederickson, Minnesota Department of Agriculture commissioner.

About the Author(s)

Paula Mohr

Editor, The Farmer

Paula Mohr has been editor of The Farmer since 2004. She enjoys covering a wide range of topics that are of interest to Minnesota producers.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like