is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

Hardwick re-elected ACP chairman

Jon W. “Jay” Hardwick, a producer from Newellton, La., was re-elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council for 2007 during the NCC's recent annual meeting in Austin, Texas.

Re-elected as vice chairmen were Chuck Coley, Vienna, Ga.; Clyde T. Sharp, Roll, Ariz.; and Danny Davis, Elk City, Okla.

Re-elected a director was Bowen Flowers, Tunica, Miss., representing the Mid-South. Elected state producer chairmen for the ACP were: Arkansas — Herrick F. Norcross III, Tyronza; Louisiana — Boyd Holley, Bastrop, and Thomas A. Parker, Lake Providence; Mississippi — Lawrence Long, Indianola; Missouri/Illinois — Charles H. Parker, Senath, Mo.; and Tennessee/Kentucky — Hedrick Shoaf, Medina.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.