is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Texas Grain Sorghum Board announces district board nominations and elections

TGSB election Nov. 14. The election will be held by mail ballot.

The Texas Grain Sorghum Board (TGSB) will hold its biennial election on November 14, 2011. Any person living within the available district counties who is engaged in the business of producing, or causing to be produced, sorghum for commercial purposes is eligible to vote or serve on the board, including owners of farms and their tenants and sharecroppers, if such person is subject to paying the assessment that is collected on sorghum in Texas.

There are five district seats open on the 15-member board from the following districts: two from the North District, one from the Central District, and two from the South District. The board members will serve a six-year term.

Nomination forms may be obtained from the Texas Grain Sorghum Producers (TGSP) Staff at (806) 438‐5994 or at and must be filed with the TGSP Office by October 14, 2011.

The election will be held by mail ballot. Ballots must be mailed to TGSP and postmarked before midnight November 14, 2011. Persons qualified to vote who do not receive a ballot 15 days prior to the election may obtain one at their local County Agricultural Extension Office or grain elevator or by calling TGSP staff at (806) 438‐5994.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.