Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East
Stabenow welcomes Senate ag committee members

Stabenow welcomes Senate ag committee members

• Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev. And Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) have officially announced members of the Senate ag committee.

U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), Chairwoman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, issued the following statement as her appointment, and all committee assignments, were officially announced today by Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev) and Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.).

“I am so pleased to welcome all of our newly appointed members to the Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry. Agriculture is critical to our economy and is helping to lead our recovery. I look forward to working with all of our committee colleagues to help create new jobs and continue America’s leadership in this important sector.”

Members appointed to the Senate Ag Committee today include Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.), Tom Harkin (D-Iowa), Kent Conrad (D-N.D.), Max Baucus (D-Mont.), Ben Nelson (D-Neb.), Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio), Robert Casey (D-Penn.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Michael Bennet (D-Colo.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), Pat Roberts (R-Kan.), Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.), Richard Lugar (R-Ind.), Thad Cochran (R-Miss.), Mitch McConnell (R-Ky), Mike Johanns (R-Neb.), John Boozman (R-AK), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), John Thune (R-S.D.), and John Hoeven (R-N.D.).

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.