Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States

Scholarships awarded at 2014 Blackland Income Growth Conference

Texas 4-H members recently received scholarships at the 2014 Blackland Income Growth Conference held at the Extraco Events Center in Waco.

The scholarships were presented during the conference luncheon that featured Dr. Doug Steele, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service director, as the keynote speaker.

Receiving $1,000 each were: Shelby Crockett and Marti Hanson, Bosque County; Wyatt Archer and Lauren Kilpatrick, Denton County; Kyle Bajer, Jay Crumley and Haley Herzog, McLennan County; Chloe Kozak, Tarrant County; and Paul Exley and Avery Martin, Williamson County. Receiving the Scott Felton Scholarship in the amount of $1,500 was Harrison Smith, Coryell County.

The annual conference is sponsored by AgriLife Extension and the Waco Chamber of Commerce. It is held each year to provide extensive agricultural education to producers in the Blacklands region. The winners are shown here.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.