Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Ginners association elects officers

The National Cotton Ginners Association elected officers for 2006 at its annual meeting in Tucson, Ariz. The officers include president, Russell Kuhnhenn, Buckeye, Ariz; first vice president, Van Murphy, Quitman, Ga.; second vice president, Chris Breedlove, Olton, Texas; third vice president, Sledge Taylor, Como, Miss; and chairman, Larry McClendon, Marianna, Ark.

In addition, Sid Brough, general manager of EdCot Coop Gin and San Patricio County Co-op, is the 2005 Horace Hayden National Cotton Ginner of the Year recipient.

Brough, who was the NCGA chairman in 2005, was recognized as an innovator who constantly strives to provide quality ginning for his customers.

Active in the industry, Brough is a director and past president of South Texas Cotton and Grain Association. He also is a director and past president of the Texas Cotton Ginners Association and served as a National Cotton Council director in 2005.

Roger Isom, vice president and director of technical services for California Cotton Ginners and Growers Association, is the recipient of the 2005-06 NCGA Distinguished Service Award. This award recognizes individuals who have provided a career of distinguished service to the U.S. cotton ginning industry.

Isom was characterized as being a tireless worker on behalf of the U.S. cotton ginning industry with a “bulldog” tenacity in addressing challenges to the U.S. cotton production and ginning industries.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.