is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

Ginner groups elect officers

Clark Carter, Associated Producers Gin, Rolling Fork, Miss., has been elected 2008 president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association.

He succeeds W. A. “Billy” Guthrie, Newellton Gin Co., Newellton, La., who will now serve as chairman of the board.

SCGA vice president is Robbie Winston, Peach Orchard Gin, Gideon, Mo.; treasurer is Richard Bransford, Pettus Gin, Lonoke, Ark.; and Timothy L. Price is executive vice president/secretary.

Elected president of the Arkansas Ginners Association is Tri Watkins, Rabbit Ridge Gin, Lepanto. Barry Braden, Cotton Growers, Inc., Dell, Ark., is first vice president; and Phillip Privett, GPS Gin Co., Portland, is second vice president.

John Earl Carroll, Farmers Gin, Gilbert, La., will serve as president of the Louisiana Ginners Association; Gerald Gilmore, Boeuf Prairie Gin, Ft. Necessity, first vice president; and L. R. “Sonny” Kirby III, Caddo Farmers Gin, Belcher, second vice president.

Heading the Mississippi Ginners Association is Clark Carter, Associated Producers, Rolling Fork. Bernie Jordan, Yazoo Planters Gin, Yazoo City, is first vice president, and Allan Byrd, Mill Creek Gin, Lyon, is second vice president.

Jeff Lindsey, McCord Gin Co., Gideon, Mo., is president of the Missouri Ginners Association; Robbie Winston, White Oak Gin, White Oak, is first vice president; and Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Co., New Madrid, is second vice president.

The new president of the Tennessee Ginners Association is Stewart Tritt, Zion Gin, Brownsville; C.A. “Bubba” Burks, Arp Cotton Co. LLC, Ripley, is first vice president; and Richard Kelley, Burlison Gin Co., Burlison, is second vice president.

Timothy L. Price serves as executive vice president/secretary for all the state associations.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.