Farm Progress is part of the divisionName Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI
diploma, mortarboard and cash belchonock/Getty Images
SCHOLARSHIPS: Scholarship winners must be in good standing with the Wisconsin Association of FFA and maintain an acceptable scholastic record in their postsecondary education.

Wisconsin FFA Foundation awards scholarships

Donors provide more than $25,000 to FFA members.

The Wisconsin FFA Foundation has awarded $25,520 in postsecondary scholarships to Wisconsin FFA members from 24 chapters. Recipients of these awards will be recognized at the 90th Wisconsin FFA Convention in mid-June, as will the 20 sponsors of the 2019 scholarships.

Scholarships are awarded to seniors in high school or students currently enrolled in a university or technical college. They must be in good standing with the Wisconsin Association of FFA and maintain an acceptable scholastic record.

The foundation is thankful to the generous industry and individual donors who make this program possible through annual and endowment contributions. The Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarships continue to thrive and advance the organization’s mission of supporting agricultural education opportunities throughout Wisconsin.

Congratulations to the 2019 Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarship recipients, and thank you to the sponsors, both listed here:

  • Collin Weltzien of Arcadia FFA, Matthew D. Anderson Endowment 
  • Emily Sheen of Badger FFA, Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association        
  • Noah Massie of Barron FFA,  Blain’s Farm & Fleet   
  • Andrew Boschert of Beaver Dam FFA, Star Blends  
  • Alexis Luedtke of Beaver Dam FFA, Animart        
  • Amelia Hayden of Big Foot FFA, Blain’s Farm & Fleet
  • Colin Wussow of Bonduel FFA, Lee Foundation/Agri-View
  • Emily Powell of Brookwood FFA, Harold and Geneva Beals Endowment­        
  • Joseph Schlies of Denmark FFA, Animart
  • Lindsey Augustine of Ellsworth FFA, ConAgra Brands         
  • Abigail Kucken of Fort Atkinson FFA, Arnold and Katherine Cordes Endowment        
  • Blake Johnson of Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau FFA, Dr. Gordon J. Iverson Endowment
  • Brandon Strupp of Hartford FFA, Wisconsin Agri-Business Association      
  • Colton Klecker of Lake Mills FFA, Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation
  • Alexis Schultz of Lake Mills FFA, Badger State Ethanol
  • Dara Stichert of Marshfield FFA, Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
  • Grant Urban of Marshfield FFA, Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
  • Ryenne Zee of Marshfield FFA, Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
  • Hunter Huschitt of Monroe FFA, Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association
  • Teagan Turba of New Holstein FFA, Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
  • Seth Cupery of Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA, Wisconsin Agri-Business Association   
  • Colten De Jager of Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA, WPS Farm Show Food Vendors
  • Matthew Ryherd of Reedsburg FFA, Roundy’s
  • Kylee Burdick of Rice Lake FFA, Growmark                    
  • Sarah Albers of Sauk Prairie FFA, Wisconsin Agri-Business Association                
  • Jared Mack of Sauk Prairie FFA, Louis M. Sasman of the Kiwanis Club of Downtown Madison Endowment        
  • Jacquelyn Rosenbush of Spooner FFA, Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
  • Eryn Butzin of Waupaca FFA, Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation   
  • Anna Lucht of Whitewater FFA, Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association
  • Jaden Henneman of Whitewater FFA, Roundy’s
  • Jodie Weyland of Winneconne FFA, Growmark FS 
Source: Wisconsin FFA Foundation, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
TAGS: Education
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.