Farm Progress

Emergency support to producers in surrounding counties also available

July 10, 2018

1 Min Read

Texas agricultural producers in Reagan, Sterling, and Terrell counties, who suffered losses and damages caused by a recent drought, are eligible to apply for Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans. The loans are made available under the authority of the Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue.

Producers in the following contiguous Texas counties, are also eligible to apply:

  • Brewster

  • Coke

  • Crockett

  • Glasscock

  • Howard

  • Irion

  • Midland

  • Mitchell

  • Pecos

  • Tom Green

  • Upton

  • Val Verde

The deadline for producers in designated primary and contiguous counties to apply for emergency loans to help cover part of their actual losses is Feb. 15, 2019. 

FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability. FSA has a variety of programs, in addition to the emergency loan program, to help eligible farmers recover from the impacts of this disaster. 

Source: USDA

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like