Missouri Ruralist logo

ASA Young Leaders class completes training

While at Commodity Classic, the Young Leaders participated in training focused on leadership development, industry issue updates and outreach.

March 19, 2019

2 Min Read

The 35th class of American Soybean Association Corteva Agriscience Young Leaders completed their training, Feb. 26 – March 1, 2019, in Orlando, Florida, in conjunction with the annual Commodity Classic Convention and Trade Show.

“The ASA Corteva Young Leader Program provides the soybean industry and all of agriculture with strong and forward-thinking grower leaders,” said ASA President Davie Stephens. “With an emphasis on leadership skills development and collaboration, the Young Leader program provides us with growers who are working together to amplify the voice of the farmer. We are grateful to Corteva for their longstanding support of this program and for helping to secure the future of the soybean industry.”

While in Orlando, the Young Leaders participated in training focused on leadership development, industry issue updates and outreach. The Young Leaders were also recognized at ASA’s annual awards banquet.

“Corteva Agriscience, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont, has been a proud sponsor of the ASA Corteva Young Leaders Program for 35 years. The program recognizes and develops top soybean growers from across the country,” Global Portfolio Leader for Soybeans Mike Dillon said. “I have interacted with this year’s class of ASA Corteva Young Leaders, and am impressed with their commitment to strengthening their leadership skills and building their network in the agriculture industry. I am excited about the positive impact these leaders will make will make on agriculture for generations to come.”

The 2019 class of Young Leaders includes:

  • Stuart & Suzie Sanderson, Alabama;

  • Kyle & Stacie Schlenker, Arkansas;

  • Austin & Katelynn Baer, Miranda Biddle, and Tim & Brittany Gueldener, all of Illinois;

  • Eric & Megan Scheller, Indiana;

  • Reed Burres, Iowa;

  • Tyler Cvitkovic, Kentucky, Anna Reding & Jason Putt and Kody Beavers, all of Kentucky;

  • Mark & Vanessa Senk and Chris & Debra Schmidt, all of Michigan;

  • Wes Miller & Amanda Heilman, Maryland;

  • Haley Ammann, Minnesota;

  • Mitchell & Andrea Rice (MO); Nathan White, Missouri;

  • Clint & Katie Hostler, Nebraska;

  • Simeon Williams, North Carolina;

  • Joshua Askew and Joshua Stutrud, North Dakota;

  • Adam Vance, Ohio;

  • Brent & Mollie Greenway, South Dakota;

  • Derek Giffin, Tennessee;

  • Zac Soltvedt & Amber Bellows, Wisconsin;

  • Donald Thomas, Virginia; and

  • Aaron McQueen, Ontario, Canada.

Source: American Soybean Association, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like

Aug 29 - Aug 31, 2023
Farm Progress Show annually hosts more than 600 exhibitors displaying new farm equipment, tractors, combines and farm implements; seed and crop protection products; and many additional farm supplies and services.