Sponsored By
Farm Progress

Moore elected Minnesota Pork presidentMoore elected Minnesota Pork president

Pat Thome is new to the board with a three-year term.

February 5, 2016

1 Min Read

Jay Moore of Jackson County was elected president of the Minnesota Pork Producers Association executive board at its recent annual meeting.

Related: 2016 will be 'tight margin year' for pork producers

Moore is the director of environmental services at New Fashion Pork and has served on the board for six years.


“I am humbled and honored to represent our pork producers as president,” Moore said. “It is a challenging time but I am excited to lead our efforts to ensure that the Minnesota pork industry and the state’s agriculture economy is protected. It is my goal to network with our state producers, interact with consumers, work closely with legislators and provide sound science-based information to assist our regulatory community.”

Other officers include vice president Greg Boerboom of Lyon County, and secretary Nate Brown of Wright County. Pat Thome of Mower County was newly elected to the board to serve a three-year term; Lori Stevermer, Faribault County, and Moore were re-elected.

Related: Get ready for Pork Forum

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like