Wisconsin Agriculturist Logo

Five Receive 2011 Master Agriculturist Awards

Winners honored from Sheboygan, Calumet, Dunn and Pierce counties.

April 2, 2011

1 Min Read

The Wisconsin Agriculturist, in partnership with Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board and Twohig, Rietbrock, Schneider, and Halbach, S.C., presented the 2011 Master Agriculturist awards to five top achievers in farming, community service and leadership.

Those receiving the award are Ken Brown of Elmwood, Jack and Jim Hanke of Sheboygan Falls, Jim Harsdorf of Beldenville, and Don Mielke of Menasha. The honorees were recognized at an awards program March 30 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oshkosh.

The winners were selected for their proven ability and accomplishments as progressive farmers, and also for the time, effort and leadership they contribute to community, church and agricultural organizations.


The Master Agriculturist awards are made not only to honor the selected individuals, but also their families. The Master Agriculturist program is the oldest farm awards program in the state and is one of the longest-running career-achievement honors programs in American agriculture, dating back to 1930 when the Wisconsin Agriculturist first started honoring top Wisconsin farmers for their hard work, dedication, success in farming and exemplary leadership.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like