Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

25 business professionals selected for Texas agricultural leadership program

TALL program equips ag industry professionals to lead their fields

Twenty-five agriculture professionals have been selected for the Governor Dolph Briscoe Jr. Texas Agricultural Lifetime Leadership, or TALL, Program as Cohort XVI.

The two-year program, led by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, is an intensive study of agriculture worldwide that equips agriculture industry professionals to lead their fields, according to Dr. Jim Mazurkiewicz, program director.

The program is a competitive leadership development program that includes seminars with experts, on-site tours, meetings with business and government leaders, international study and personal skills improvement,” Mazurkiewicz said.

Dr. Jim Mazurkiewicz, Regents Fellow and director of the Texas Agricultural Lifetime Leadership program for the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service. (Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service photo)

Surveys from past participants consistently rank the TALL experience higher than experiences in their previous professional activities and collegiate engagements.

TALL XVI 2018-2020 participants by county are:

  • Stephanie Bradley-Fryer, Jones.
  • Travis Britt, Bastrop.
  • Casey Crabtree, Randall.
  • Jessica Escobar, Travis.
  • Sarah Franklin, Atascosa.
  • Steven Hayes, Parker.
  • DeLinda Hicklen, Terry.
  • Colt Hoffmann Falls.
  • Rob Hughes, Angelina.
  • Preston Ingram, Hopkins.
  • Kristen Lambrecht, Montgomery.
  • Michael Lawrence, Lamb.
  • Sara Lemoine Knox, Coleman.
  • Kassidy Martin, Jones.
  • Matthew Okeson, Dallas.
  • Liza Parker, Bell.
  • James Plyler, Travis.
  • Katy Slough, Hansford.
  • Seth Sowder, Lamb.
  • Matt Thomas, Hill.
  • James Uhl, Schleicher.
  • John Van de Pol, Lamb.
  • Robert Ward, Fort Bend.
  • Leanne Wiley, Austin.
  • Travis Wilson, Wise.

For more information about the TALL program, visit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.