Farm Progress is part of the divisionName Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: KS
belt buckle's designed for 3ishow
FUNDING HELP: Sales of belt buckles designed for each year’s 3iShow, along with sales of ball caps and visors, help finance the scholarships that the Show’s sponsor, Western Kansas Manufacturers Association, offers to western Kansas students.

WKMA announces scholarship winners for 2018-19 school year

The Western Kansas Manufacturers Association has announced its 2018-19 scholarship winners.

Western Kansas Manufacturers Association, sponsor of the 3i Show, continues its support of western Kansas students furthering their education at area community colleges, technical colleges and universities through its annual scholarship program.

The scholarships are for freshman students who are residents of western Kansas, have graduated from a western Kansas high school and are U.S. citizens. Preference is given to students enrolling in Agri-Business, Industrial or Mechanical Engineering, Pre-Engineering or Business Administration.

The WKMA 2018-19 school year scholarship recipients are as follows:

Thomas Potter, a Hoisington High School graduate, was awarded a $500 scholarship to Barton Community College.

Gerardo Ortiz-Chavez, a Wichita County High School graduate, was awarded a $500 scholarship to Colby Community College.

Cora Tasset, a Spearville High School graduate, was awarded a $500 scholarship at Dodge City Community College.

Jace Lawson, a Pawnee Heights graduate, was awarded a $500 scholarship to NCK Tech.

John Gower, a Phillipsburg High School graduate, was awarded $500 to Northwest  Kansas Technical College.

Manuel Aguero, a Liberal High School graduate, was awarded a $500 scholarship at Seward County Community College.

Emily Cranwell, an Ellis High School graduate, was awarded a $700 scholarship at Fort Hays State University.

Britta Beesley, a Hugoton High School graduate, was awarded a $700 scholarship at Kansas State University.

Conner Lebeau, a Scott Community High School graduate, was awarded a $700 scholarship at the University of Kansas.

One scholarship remains available at Garden City Community College.

WKMA scholarships are partially funded each year by the sale of limited-edition belt buckles commemorating the 3i Show. Buckles will also be available for purchase at the 65th Annual 3i SHOW on March 21-23, 2019, in Dodge City at the Western State Bank Expo Center. Visit for a buckle order form.

For more information, contact the WKMA office directly toll-free at 877-405-2883 or locally at 620-227-8082.

Source: Western Kansas Manufacturers Association, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.