Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI
Graduation cap stacked on top of books, money, and diploma adventtr/Getty Images

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative awards 27 scholarships

Students will receive a total of $21,000 this year.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative is awarding $21,000 in scholarships to 27 students this year. Since 2013, FarmFirst has provided scholarships to 192 students, awarding more than $166,000.

“This is truly an outstanding scholarship program, made possible by the commitment of members and board leaders throughout the years to support the future endeavors of our youngest generation involved in agriculture,” says Julie Sweney, director of communications and marketing for FarmFirst. “As students pursue and build their careers, they know that FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative is supporting them.”

“Education is a vital piece to the foundation of our cooperative, for our members today and our future members, which includes today’s youth. FarmFirst continues to dedicate resources to building up the next generation of agricultural leaders by giving back to our members and their families,” says Jeff Lyon, general manager of FarmFirst. “When these students succeed, in the classroom and later on in their careers, we all succeed.”

This year’s scholarship recipients include:

  • Wyatt Artac of Greenwood, Wis.
  • Claire Bangart of Stratford, Wis.
  • Carley Jo Ciolkosz of Thorp, Wis.
  • Judsom Doman of Rib Lake, Wis.
  • Abby Frisk of New Lisbon, Wis.
  • Katie Gindt of Boyd, Wis.
  • Rebecca Havelka of Wallace, Mich.
  • Jordan Helle of Worthington, Iowa
  • Serenity Hetke of Ladysmith, Wis.
  • Paul Hoesly of Granton, Wis.
  • Paul Kollross of Arpin, Wis.
  • Makenna Koopmans of Cambria, Wis.
  • Kari Kreklau of Stetsonville, Wis.
  • Wyatt Lebal of Kennan, Wis.
  • Morgan Lebal of Kennan, Wis.
  • Makayla Loppnow of Reedsville, Wis.
  • Kaitlyn Martin of Pulaski, Wis.
  • Anastasia McCourt of Fond du Lac, Wis.
  • Grady Moorse of Minneota, Minn.
  • Laura Mueller of Newton, Wis.
  • Benjamin Page of Gresham, Wis.
  • Amber Post of Lake Wilson, Minn.
  • Bailey Sellent of Almena, Wis.
  • Olivia Smidel of Kewaunee, Wis.
  • Reanna Stowe of Athens, Wis.
  • Abigail Tomandl of Medford, Wis.
  • Brianna Wanek of Cashton, Wis.

Scholarship recipients were selected based on leadership, scholastic achievement, extracurricular activities, essay responses and their future plans and career goals. All members of FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative and their children attending four-year universities, two-year technical programs or short courses, and high school seniors planning for postsecondary education were eligible to apply for the scholarships.

Source: FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
TAGS: Dairy
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.