Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI
diploma, mortarboard and cash belchonock/Getty Images

CHS Larsen Cooperative awards 2019 scholarships

Eighteen students each receive a $1,000 award.

CHS Larsen Cooperative has awarded $18,000 in scholarships to 18 students in Wisconsin. This is the 19th year the co-op has offered a scholarship program for its customers, helping 277 students so far. CHS Larsen Cooperative’s trade territory has expanded, and its leaders feel the need to return support to the communities that help support their cooperative.

CHS Larsen Cooperative offered this scholarship to graduating high school seniors and students currently enrolled post-high school education. The 18 students who received the 2019 scholarship are as follows:

  • Collin Baehnman, Weyauwega, parent Tim Baehnman
  • Tomi Bestul, Waupaca, parents Tom and Connie Bestul
  • Justin Engebretsen, Gillett, parents Jeff and Cindy Engebretsen
  • Leah Grundman, Winneconne, parents Robert and Michelle Grundman
  • Hunter Havrilla, Omro, parent Richard Potratz
  • Caitlyn Henry, attending Bellin College, parents Jonathan and Cheryl Henry
  • Melissa Hofacker, Freedom, parents John and Lynn Hofacker
  • Jacob Kafer, Omro, parents Pat and Stacy Kafer
  • Garret Karweick, Seymour, parents Jill and Vernon Karweick
  • Zachary Le Mahieu, Pestigo, parents Keith and Jean Le Mahieu
  • Jessica Magdanz, Weyauwega/Fremont, parents Dan and Medora Magdanz
  • Logan Meyer, Antigo, parents Eric and Kristin Meyer
  • Sara Nehring, Weyauwega/Fremont, parents Dan and Jennifer Nehring
  • Paige Proctor, Stevens Point, parents Anne and John Proctor
  • Ellen Sohrweide, Oconto, parents Brian and Tracey Sohrweide
  • Olivia Tews, New London, parents Todd and Lois Tews
  • Ashely Van Dyck, attending University of Wisconsin-Stout, parents Andy and Laurie Van Dyck
  • Markie Verhasselt, Freedom, parents Bruce and Vicky Verhasselt

The criteria and 2020 application are at The deadline for the 2020 CHS Larsen Cooperative scholarship is March 15.

Source: CHS Larsen Cooperative, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.