Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States

25 Agriculture Future of America Ambassadors named

The AFA Ambassadors set goals to increase awareness of AFA programs on their campuses and in their regions.

Agriculture Future of America has selected 25 ambassadors representing 25 schools from 21 states to serve for the organization’s 2021 fiscal year.

“These 25 AFA Ambassadors have been selected to represent our organization on their campuses, in their regions and nationally as we work to build bridges to foster engagement and innovation in food and agriculture," said Mark Stewart, AFA president and CEO. "This highly competitive group was chosen because of their passion and commitment to agriculture and AFA.”

The 2020-21 AFA Ambassadors:

  1. Kayla Bashore, University of Florida
  2. Lily Beasley, University of Kentucky
  3. Kendra Betz, Missouri State University
  4. Jailynn Britt, University of Maryland - Eastern Shore
  5. JC Campbell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  6. Erin Chalupa, Iowa State University
  7. Sophie Chance, North Carolina State University
  8. Landry Cunningham, Texas A&M University
  9. Morgan Duenke, Northwest Missouri State University
  10. Kalie Ellis, Tennessee State University
  11. Ines Frazier, Prairie View A&M University
  12. Morgan Hasler, North Dakota State University
  13. Grace Hasler, Purdue University
  14. Joseph Jangulo, Illinois State University
  15. Morgan Kanemoto, California State University - Fresno
  16. Tori McGuire, Fort Valley State University
  17. Tiffany Patrick, Virginia State University
  18. Alan Ramos, University of Idaho
  19. Patrick Rush, The Pennsylvania State University
  20. Claire Sheppard, Oklahoma State University
  21. Nicole Stafford, Kansas State University
  22. Caleb Swears, University of Arkansas
  23. Cara Teigum, South Dakota State University
  24. Julie Ustach, Utah State University
  25. Haylee Young, Texas Tech University

The AFA Ambassadors, who will serve from March 1, 2020, to Feb. 28, 2021, set goals to increase awareness of AFA programs on their campuses and in their regions and work to establish creative strategies to accomplish those goals. Ambassadors will also interact with industry professionals at various events and meetings on behalf of AFA.

“When we have a strong ambassador on a college campus, we see strong applications and participation from that campus," said Ashley Collins, AFA's director of collegiate relations. "I’m excited to be able to work alongside this group of ambassadors as we work to reach more students on more campuses.”

On average, 66% of the applicants to AFA’s leader development programs come from a school where AFA has an active ambassador.

The ambassador’s first meeting will be in April. This will be a joint meeting with the AFA Student Advisory Team and will include team building, inclusivity training and planning for their year of service. AFA’s student leadership program has been made possible through strategic partnership with the CHS Foundation.

Source: AFA, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset. 
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.