Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

DuPont's Morris SCPA president

Charles Morris, DuPont Crop Protection, Raleigh, N.C., has been named president of the Southern Crop Production Association. He and other officers and directors were elected at the group's 50th anniversary conference at Savannah, Ga.

Serving with Morris will be vice president Mabry Anderson, Agriliance LLC, Memphis, Tenn.; secretary-treasurer Fred Worthington, Cardinal Chemicals, Kinston, N.C.; past president/ex officio Dave Rhylander, Monsanto Co., Memphis; and executive vice president Ed Duskin, Dawson, Ga.

Elected or re-elected to the board of directors were Andrew Carlton, Gustafson LLC, Plano, Texas; Tony Durham, Syngenta, Cordova, Tenn.; Zoe Henderson, Dow AgroSciences, Indianapolis, Ind.; Jerry Hulbert, Valent USA Corp., Longwood, Fla.

Pete Irwin, BASF Corp., Cary, N.C.; Julie Jessen, Gowan Co., Yuma, Ariz.; Don Kimmel, Delta and Pine Land Co., Panama City Beach, Fla.; Glenn Luedke, Delta Farm Press, Lake Ridge, Va.; Samuel Rodgers, Carolina Eastern, Inc., Scranton, S.C.

Louis Rodrigue, Helena Chemical Co., and Terry Singley, Bayer Crop Science, both of Collierville, Tenn.; Donnie Smith, UAP Southeast, Tampa, Fla.; Joe Will, Southern States Cooperative, Richmond, Va.; Steve Williams, Albaugh, Inc., Albany, Ga.; and Fred Worthington, Cardinal Chemicals, Inc., Kinston, N.C.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.