is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Dunavant named CCI president for '02

William B. Dunavant, II a cotton merchant from Memphis, Tenn., was elected president of Cotton Council International (CCI), the overseas market promotion arm for the National Cotton Council, for 2002.

Dunavant succeeds Hans G. Kretschmer, an El Paso cooperative official. Kretschmer becomes Cotton Council International's board chairman, succeeding J. Larry Nelson, a producer from Edmonson, Texas. The election was at the Cotton Council's annual meeting in Dallas.

Other CCI officers elected for 2002 are first vice president Robert A. Carson, Jr., producer, Marks, Miss.; second vice president David Stanford, cooperative official, Lubbock; and treasurer Gary W. Taylor, merchant, Cordova, Tenn. Gaylon B. Booker of Memphis was re-elected secretary and Allen A. Terhaar of Washington assistant secretary.

CCI elected seven new directors for 2002: Gail Kring, a crusher from Lubbock; Sid Brough, a ginner from Edroy, Texas; J. Walker Clarke, a merchant from Columbia, S.C.; Eduardo L. Esteve, a merchant from Dallas; Rodger C. Glaspey, a merchant from Fresno, Calif.; Bob Mayberry, a producer from Lake Arthur, N.M.; and Ted D. Sheely, a producer from Lemoore, Calif.

Re-elected directors include: Michael M. Adams, cooperative official, Greenwood, Miss; Van A. May, cooperative official, Lubbock, Texas; Robert W. Norris, cooperative official, Bakersfield, Calif.; Robert W. Glassman, ginner, Fresno, Calif.; William C. Tharp, merchant, Las Cruces, N.M.; Adolph Weil, III, merchant, Montgomery, Ala.; G. Stephen Felker, manufacturer, Monroe, Ga.; Jerry D. Rowland, manufacturer, Winston-Salem, N.C.; James B. Hansen, producer, Corcoran, Calif.; Cliett A. Lowman III, producer, Kingsville, Texas; Larry R. McClendon, producer, Marianna, Ark.; N. Wiley Murphy, producer, Tucson, Ariz.; John E. Pucheu, Jr., producer, Tranquility, Calif.; and Vance C. Shoaf, warehouseman, Milan, Tenn.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.