Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: MO
Missouri producers may qualify for emergency loans

Missouri producers may qualify for emergency loans

Disaster declaration extends to contiguous counties in Arkansas, Iowa, Illinois, Kansas and Oklahoma

Producers in 53 Missouri counties who suffered losses due to excessive rainfall and flooding since March 9, 2019, may be eligible for USDA Farm Service Agency emergency loans.

The Missouri counties designated primary natural disaster designations include: Adair, Audrain, Bates, Boone, Butler, Caldwell, Callaway, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Clark, Clay, Cole, Cooper, Daviess, DeKalb, Franklin, Gasconade, Grundy, Harrison, Howard, Jasper, Jefferson, Knox, Laclede, Lafayette, Lawrence, Lincoln, Linn, Livingston, McDonald, Maries, Marion, Mercer, Miller, Moniteau, Monroe, Montgomery, Newton, Osage, Pettis, Pike, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, St. Charles, Schuyler, Scotland, Scott, Shelby, Stoddard, Vernon, Warren and Wright.

Producers in contiguous counties are also eligible for emergency loans.

  • Contiguous counties in Missouri include: Andrew, Barry, Barton, Benton, Bollinger, Buchanan, Carroll, Carter, Cass, Cedar, Chariton, Christian, Clinton, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Dunklin, Gentry, Greene, Henry, Hickory, Jackson, Johnson, Lewis, Macon, Mississippi, Morgan, New Madrid, Perry, Phelps, Platte, Ralls, Ray, Ripley, St. Clair, Ste. Genevieve, St. Francois, St. Louis, Saline, Stone, Sullivan, Texas, Washington, Wayne, Webster and Worth.
  • Contiguous counties in Arkansas: Benton and Clay.
  • Contiguous counties in Illinois: Adams, Alexander, Calhoun, Hancock, Jersey, Madison, Monroe, Pike and Union.
  • Contiguous counties in Iowa: Appanoose, Davis, Decatur, Lee, Ringgold, Van Buren and Wayne.
  • Contiguous counties in Kansas: Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Linn, Miami and Wyandotte.
  • Contiguous counties in Oklahoma: Delaware and Ottawa.

The deadline to apply for emergency loans is April 7, 2020. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Source: Iowa FSA state office, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset. 
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.