Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin elects new leaders

Courtesy of DFW Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Executive Committee
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: The Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Executive Committee includes Kay Zwald (left), Janet Clark, Stacy Eberle, Jeff Strassburg, Julie Maurer, Chad Vincent, David Bangart and Mark Crave.
Jeff Strassburg of Wittenberg, Wis., is re-elected chair of the DFW board of directors.

The Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin board of directors re-elected Jeff Strassburg as board chair at its annual reorganization meeting. Strassburg is a fifth-generation dairy farmer from Wittenberg representing District 9 (Menomonee, Shawano and Waupaca counties). He, along with the newly elected Executive Committee, will lead the organization through the next fiscal year, which began July 1 and will conclude June 30, 2022. 

“These farmer-directors are elected by their fellow Wisconsin dairy farmers to serve on their behalf and commit an inordinate amount of time and effort in planning and monitoring the organization’s marketing and promotion programs,” says Chad Vincent, Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin CEO. “We are fortunate to have a strong board of directors and look forward to another successful year.”

DFW board members elected to serve on the Executive Committee with Strassburg include Janet Clark, Rosendale, District 16, vice chair; Julie Maurer, Newton, District 17, secretary; and Mark Crave, Watertown, District 19, treasurer. Also elected to serve on the seven-person Executive Committee are Stacy Eberle, Monroe, District 25, chair, Communications Committee; David Bangart, Greenwood, District 7, chair, Channel Management Committee; and Kay Zwald, Hammond, District 5, chair, Policy/Bylaw Committee.

Additionally, the board selected Mark Leder, Gleason, District 3, to serve as chair of the Center for Dairy Research Liaison Committee. DFW continues to support the efforts of the internationally recognized dairy research center through funding, research, collaboration and technical support. 

Before the election of officers, newly elected directors were officially seated on the board. Daniel Hinz, Pickett, represents District 11, Outagamie and Winnebago counties; and Kyle Levetzow, Dodgeville, represents District 23, Iowa and Lafayette counties.

The DFW board of directors is comprised of 25 dairy farmers who are elected by their peers for three-year terms. DFW’s directors lead dairy marketing and promotion efforts, set policies and procedures, supervise business affairs, and approve annual budgets on behalf of Wisconsin dairy farmers.

Source: DFW, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.


TAGS: Marketing
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.