is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

National Cotton Council names directors

The National Cotton Council directors for 2010 were announced at the NCC’s annual meeting held in Memphis. Elected to the NCC board during segment caucuses were:

Producers — Frank B. Rogers III, Bennettsville, S.C.; John H. Willis, Brownsville, Tenn.; Michael D. Alexander, Colorado City, Texas; James F. Dodson, Robstown, Texas; and Donald J. Cameron, Helm, Calif.

Ginners — Van F. Murphy, Quitman, Ga; Lee Tiller, Odem, Texas; Richard Kelley, Burlison, Tenn; Dwayne T. Alford, Yuma, Ariz; and Kirk Gilkey, Corcoran, Calif.

Warehousemen — W. Coalter Paxton III, Wilson, N.C.; Charlie Jackson, Memphis, Tenn.; Ron Harkey, Lubbock, Texas; Robert J. Crume, Bakersfield, Calif; and Dane Jones, Bakersfield, Calif.

Merchants — T. Jordan Lea, Greenville, S.C.; John D. Mitchell, Cordova, Tenn; Philip R. Bogel, II, Dallas, Texas; Manfred Schiefer, Lubbock, Texas; and Eduardo L. Esteve, Dallas, Texas.

Cottonseed — Sammy Wright, Tifton, Ga; J. Scott Middleton, Jonestown, Miss; and Mark Wirkus, Chattanooga, Tenn.; Ronnie Gilbert, Lubbock, Texas; and Paul Scruggs, Overland Park, Kan.

Cooperatives — Kirby O. Powell, Jackson, Tenn; Michael Quinn, Garner, N.C.; Sterling P. Jones, Greenwood, Miss; Wallace L. Darneille, Lubbock, Texas; and Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.

Manufacturers — Robert H. Chapman III, Inman, S.C.; W. Malloy Evans, Cheraw, S.C.; Werner Bieri, Jefferson, Ga; Texas; David Hastings, Mauldin, S.C.; and Owen J. Hodges III, Columbus, Ga.

TAGS: Cotton
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.