is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

National Cotton Council names 2009 directors

National Cotton Council directors for 2009 were announced here at the industrywide organization's annual meeting in Washington, D.C. Elected to the NCC board during segment caucuses were:

Producers — Chuck Lee, Pembroke, Ga.; C.B. “Chuck” Coley, Vienna, Ga.; John H. Willis, Brownsville, Tenn.; James F. Dodson, Robstown, Texas; and Donald J. Cameron, Helm, Calif.

Ginners — Van F. Murphy, Quitman, Ga.; Sledge Taylor, Como, Miss.; Richard Kelley, Burlison, Tenn.; Chris W. Breedlove, Olton, Texas; and Stanley R. Creelman, Tulare, Calif.

Warehousemen — W. Coalter Paxton III, Wilson, N.C.; Robert Snodgrass, Taylor, Texas; Ron Harkey, Lubbock, Texas; Jay T. Cowart, Altus, Okla.; and Dane Jones, Bakersfield, Calif.

Merchants — T. Jordan Lea, Greenville, S.C.; John D. Mitchell, Cordova, Tenn.; Philip R. Bogel II, Dallas, Texas; Manfred Schiefer, Lubbock, Texas; and G.W. Winburne, Phoenix, Ariz.

Cottonseed — Sammy Wright, Tifton, Ga.; John C. Fricke, Pine Bluff, Ark.; John Chisum, Lubbock, Texas; Robert L. Lacy Jr., Lubbock, Texas; and Todd Parker, Fresno, Calif.

Cooperatives — Jeffrey A. Thompson, Prattville, Ala.; Michael Quinn, Garner, N.C.; Sterling P. Jones, Greenwood, Miss.; Wallace L. Darneille, Lubbock, Texas; and Paul E. Bush, Glendale, Ariz.

Manufacturers — Robert H. Chapman III, Inman, S.C.; W. Malloy Evans, Cheraw, S.C.; Werner Bieri, Jefferson, Ga.; Vernon C. Tyson Jr., Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Owen J. Hodges III, Columbus, Ga.

TAGS: Cotton
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.