is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

National Cotton Council 2012 state unit officers named

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2012 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting held in Fort Worth, Texas.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:

• Arkansas – Ramey E. Stiles Jr., producer, West Helena; Bill L. Ussery, producer, Helena; and Herrick Norcross III, producer, Tyronza;

• Louisiana – John E. Carroll, producer, Gilbert; Ted Schneider, producer, Lake Providence; and Larry K. Sayes, producer, Vick;

• Mississippi – John Rodgers Brashier, producer, Indianola; David C. Camp, cooperative, Greenwood; and Coley L. Bailey Jr., cooperative, Coffeeville;

• Missouri/Illinois – A.C. Riley James, producer, New Madrid, Mo.; Jeffrey J. Hux, producer, Sikeston, Mo.; and Stephen L. Harris, ginner, Senath, Mo.;

• Tennessee/Kentucky – Jimmy Moody, producer, Dyersburg, Tenn.; Jason R. Luckey, producer, Humboldt, Tenn.; and W. Allen Espey Jr., ginner, Huntingdon, Tenn.;

• Alabama – Walter Corcoran Jr., producer, Eufaula; Neal Isbell, producer, Muscle Shoals; and Harold Gaines, ginner, Autaugaville;

• Arizona – Dan Thelander, ginner, Maricopa; Russell L. Kuhnhenn, ginner, Glendale; and Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye;

• California – John E. Seiler, producer, Blythe; Mark C. McKean, producer, Riverdale; and Joseph Cain, warehouser, Hanford;

• Florida – Jerry H. Davis, producer, Jay; B.E. Davis Jr., producer, Cottondale; and Scott Mitchell, ginner, Donalsonville, Ga.;

• Georgia – Ronald C. Lee Jr., ginner, Bronwood; Don E. Dailey, ginner, Dexter; and Werner Bieri, manufacturer, Jefferson;

• Kansas –Thomas L. Lahey, producer, Moscow; Stuart C. Briggeman, producer, Pratt; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony;

• New Mexico – Nathan Jurva, producer, Carlsbad; Ramon G. Alvarez, ginner, Anthony; and Keith Franzoy, producer, Hatch;

• North Carolina – Donny L. Lassiter, producer, Conway; Eugene C. Fry, manufacturer, Gastonia; and Shirley Gibson, ginner, Elm City;

• Oklahoma – Randy Squires, producer, Altus; Daniel M. Davis, producer, Elk City; and Gary Conkling, cottonseed, Oklahoma City;

• South Carolina – Roy Baxley, producer, Dillon; Kendall W. Wannamaker, producer, Saint Matthews; and Levin D. Lynch, ginner, Florence;

• Texas – Doyle K. Schniers, producer, San Angelo; Barry Street, ginner, Kress; and Rick Willis, warehouser, Brownfield; and

• Virginia – Randy Everett, producer, Stony Creek; James Jones Jr., producer, Windsor; and Jason D. Hodges, ginner, Emporia.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.