is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
MILAN TENN farmerginner Holt Shoaf will serve as president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association for the year beginning April 1
<p><em><strong>MILAN, TENN. farmer/ginner Holt Shoaf will serve as president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association for the year beginning April 1.</strong></em></p>

Mid-South Ginner organizations name officers

The Southern Cotton Ginners Association has elected Holt Shoaf, Milan, Tenn., farmer and ginner as the organization&#39;s president for the year beginning April 1, 2015.

Holt Shoaf, Milan, Tenn., farmer and ginner, will serve as president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association for the year beginning April 1. He will also serve as president of the member group, the Tennessee Cotton Ginners Association.

He succeeds Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Company, New Madrid, Mo., who will serve as chairman of the board.

Officers of member ginner associations elected at the SCGA annual meeting held in conjunction with the Mid-South Farm and Gin Show are:

Arkansas — President, Chris Taylor, Crittenden Gin, Marion; first vice president, Henry G. “Tri” Watkins, Portis Companies-Rabbit Ridge Gin & Warehouse, Lepanto; second vice president, Barry Braden, Cotton Growers Inc., Dell.

Stay current on what’s happening in Mid-South agriculture: Subscribe to Delta Farm Press Daily.

Louisiana — President, Darrell VandeVen, Tensas Co-op Gin, St. Joseph; first vice president, Tom Calloway, Rayville Producers, Inc., Rayville; second vice president, John T. Carroll, Farmers Gin Co., Gilbert.

Mississippi — President, Richard Noe, Vance Gin, Clarksdale, Miss.; first vice president, Murry McClintock, Tunica Gin Corp., Tunica; second vice president, Graydon Flowers, Mattson Gin Inc., Lyon.

Missouri — President, Bruce Dawson, Bernie Farmers Gin, Malden; first vice president, Scotty Morgan, White Oak Gin, White Oak; second vice president, Gary Hayes, Caruthersville Gin, Caruthersville.

Tennessee — President, Holt Shoaf, Shoaf Farms, Milan; first vice president, Teddy Hazlehurst, Bemis Gin & Warehouse Co., Jackson; second vice president, Ricky Ayers, Hickory Valley Gin Co., Hickory Valley.

Sledge Taylor, Como Consolidated Gin Co., Como, Miss., will serve as treasurer for the SCGA, and Tim Price will continue as executive vice president of SCGA and the state organizations.

Trustees of the Southern Cotton Ginners Foundation, which supports research and philanthropic projects on behalf of the association, are: President, Kenneth Hood, H.B. Hood and Sons, Gunnison, Miss.; vice president, George O. “Buddy” Tanner, Tanner & Company, Frogmore, La.; treasurer, Neill Sloan, GPS Gin Co., Portland, Ark.; Robbie Winston, Peach Orchard Gin Co., Gideon, Mo.; Holt Shoaf, Shoaf Farms, Milan, Tenn., Will Wade, Wade Gin Company, Kenton, Tenn.; and Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Co., New Madrid, Mo.

TAGS: Agenda
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.