is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Cotton Council elects state unit officers

National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2009 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:

Alabama — Walter Corcoran Jr., producer, Eufaula; Neal Isbell, producer, Muscle Shoals; and Harold Gaines, ginner, Autaugaville;

Arizona — Clyde T. Sharp, producer, Roll; Russell L. Kuhnhenn, ginner, Glendale; and Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye;

Arkansas — Rick Bransford, producer, Lonoke; Ramey E. Stiles Jr., producer, West Helena; and C. Leven Williams Jr., producer, Crawfordsville;

California — Kevin M. Long, cooperative, Bakersfield; Robert J. Crume, warehouser, Bakersfield; and Stanley R. Creelman, ginner, Tulare;

Florida — Jerry H. Davis, producer, Jay; B.E. Davis Jr., producer, Cottondale; and Scott Mitchell, ginner, Donalsonville, Ga;

Georgia — Tim L. Crosby, producer, Pavo; Ronald C. Lee Jr., ginner, Bronwood; and Werner Bieri, manufacturer, Jefferson;

Kansas — Robert H. Miller, producer, Wellington; Thomas L. Lahey, producer, Moscow; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony;

Louisiana — Thomas A. Parker, producer, Lake Providence; Ted Schneider, producer, Lake Providence; and Larry Sayes, producer, Vick;

Mississippi — J. Scott Middleton Jr., cottonseed, Jonestown; David T. Cochran, ginner, Avon; and Shane Stephens, warehouser, Greenwood;

Missouri/Illinois — Steven C. Droke, producer, Hornersville, Mo.; Stephen Harris, ginner, Senath, Mo.; and Allen Williams, ginner, Cardwell, Mo.;

New Mexico — Martin K. Sweetser, producer, Deming; Ramon Alvarez, ginner, Anthony; and Nathan Jurva, producer, Carlsbad;

North Carolina — Taylor Slade, producer, Williamston; Gary L. Respess, producer, Pantego; and Jerry L. Hamill, producer, Enfield;

Oklahoma — Jay T. Cowart, warehouser, Altus; Sam Vinyard, producer, Altus; and Steven P. Clay, producer, Carnegie;

South Carolina — Frank. B. Rogers III, producer, Bennettsville; Roy Baxley, Dillon; and Malloy Evans, manufacturer, Cheraw;

Tennessee/Kentucky — Hedrick Shoaf, producer, Milan, Tenn.; Kirby Powell, cooperative, Jackson, Tenn.; and Jeffery W. Hill, producer, Gates, Tenn;

Texas — Doyle K. Schniers, producer, San Angelo; Jim Bradford, ginner, Dimmitt; and Rick Willis, warehouser, Brownfield; and

Virginia — Randy Everett, producer, Stony Creek; Joseph Barlow, producer, Suffolk; and Jason Hodges, ginner, Emporia.

TAGS: Cotton
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.