is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

Cotton Women name 2002 officers

THE NATIONAL Cotton Women's Committee has named its regional directors and alternates and state chairpersons for 2002. The NCWC was created in 1987 and is comprised of hundreds of volunteers across the 17-state Cotton Belt. The new directors were announced during a rally at the recent Beltwide Cotton Conferences in Atlanta.

The 2002 NCWC regional directors and alternates include: Charlotte Mathis, Moultrie, Ga., and Allison Newton, Raeford, N.C. for the Southeast; Bobbie Jean Hill, Indianola, Miss., and Tammy Hargett, Alamo, Tenn., for the Mid-South; Merle Morrison, Lorenzo, Texas, and co-alternates Maxine Abbott, Harlingen, Texas, and Bethany Kilgore, Corpus Christi, Texas, for the Southwest; Pennee Murphree, Maricopa, Ariz., and Karen Brooks, Phoenix, Ariz., for the West.

State chairpersons are: Jamie Lazenby, Auburn, Alabama and Florida; Julie Murphree, Phoenix, Arizona; Tammy Wilkinson, Arkansas; Connie Lundquist, California; Linda West, Georgia; Karen Lensing, Louisiana; Melissa Darden, Mississippi; Polly Clark, Missouri; Joan Balfour, North Carolina; Eva Letha Lucas, Oklahoma; Christine Bickley, South Carolina; Pat Hargett, Tennessee; and Margie Mayfield, Texas.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.