is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Cotton Producers elect Pucheu

JOHN E. PUCHEU JR., a producer from Tranquillity, Calif., was elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council during the NCC's annual meeting in New Orleans.

Robert A. Carson Jr., Marks, Miss.; Sam Spruell, Mount Hope, Ala.; and Daniel M. Davis, Elk City, Okla., were elected ACP vice chairmen.

New regional directors for the ACP are: Ronald C. Fleming, Scotland Neck, N.C.; representing the Southeast; and Wiley Murphy, Tucson, Ariz.; representing the West. Re-elected as regional directors were Laudies D. Brantley, England, Ark.; and Craig D. Shook, Corpus Christi, Texas; representing the Southwest.

Elected state producer chairmen were: Arizona — Clyde Sharp, Roll; Kansas — Robert H. Miller, Wellington; Mississippi — Daniel T. Branton, Leland; Missouri/Illinois — Charles Parker, Senath, Mo.; North Carolina — Taylor Slade, Williamston; Oklahoma — Monty H. Kahle, Newkirk; and Tennessee/Kentucky — Larry W. Rice, Covington, Tenn.

Re-elected state producer chairmen were: Alabama — Mike Tate, Hazel Green; Arkansas — Herrick D. Norcross III, Tyronza; California — Donald J. Cameron, Helm; Georgia — C.B. Coley, Vienna; Florida — B. E. “Sonny” Davis, Cottondale; Louisiana — Boyd Holley, Bastrop; New Mexico — Alisa Ogden, Carlsbad; South Carolina — Frank B. Rogers III, Bennettsville; Texas — Barry W. Evans, Kress; and Virginia — Cecil Byrum, Windsor.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.