is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

Cotton Council names 2004 directors

Elected to the NCC board during interest caucuses were:

Producers – Ronald C. Fleming, Scotland Neck, N.C.; Laudies Brantley, Jr., England, Ark.; Craig D. Shook, Corpus Christi, Texas; Wiley Murphy, Tucson, Ariz.; and John E. Pucheu, Jr., Tranquillity, Calif.

Ginners – Robert W. Greene, Courtland, Ala.; Larry R. McClendon, Marianna, Ark.; Mike D. Berry, Altus, Okla.; Stanley R. Creelman, Tulare, Calif.; and Sid Brough, Edroy, Texas.

Warehousemen – Thomas W. Stallings, Funston, Ga.; Wendell L. Tucker, Quanah, Texas; LaDell Harrison, Memphis, Texas; Robert Weatherford, Corpus Christi, Texas; and Shane Stephens, Greenwood, Miss.

Merchants – W. B. Dunavant, III, Memphis, Tenn.; Eduardo L. Esteve, Jr., Dallas, Texas; John D. Mitchell, Cordova, Tenn.; Gary Taylor, Cordova, Tenn.; and G.W. Winburne, Phoenix, Ariz.

Crushers – Danny W. Brown, Pine Bluff, Ark.; Bobby Crum, Harlingen, Texas; Robert L. Lacy, Jr., Lubbock, Texas; J. Scott Middleton, Jr., Jonestown, Miss.; and Sammy Wright, Memphis, Tenn.

Cooperatives – Meredith Allen, Greenwood, Miss.; Tommy R. Funk, Harlingen, Texas; Robert W. Norris, Bakersfield, Calif.; David Stanford, Lubbock, Texas; and Michael Quinn, Garner, N.C.

Manufacturers – Roger W. Chastain, Greenville, S.C.; W. Duke Kimbrell, Gastonia, N.C.; Jerry D. Rowland, Winston-Salem, N.C.; D. Harding Stowe, Belmont, N.C.; and Van A. May, Lubbock, Texas.


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.