Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: West

Texas corn producers appointed to national action team

swfp-shelley-huguley-corn-20.jpg Shelley E. Huguley
Four producers to serve on the national level.

Four Texas corn farmers are set to take on key advising positions for the National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) in 2021. Earlier this week, the NCGA Corn Board appointed producers and staff leaders from across the nation.

“Having a voice at this level is vital to ensuring a diverse perspective as national efforts are driven by these action teams and committees,” Texas Corn Producers Board Chairman Robert Gordon said. “Committing time away from the farm is never easy, and the dedication of these Texans will prove beneficial to the corn industry as a whole.”

The NCGA Corn Board selected the following Texas farmers for a variety of positions:

  • Kyla Hamilton, Shallowater, Texas
    Member and Consumer Engagement Action Team, Vice Chairwoman
  • Aaron Martinka, Buckholts, Texas
    Risk Management and Transportation Action Team
  • Charles Ring, Sinton, Texas
    Sustainability Ag Research Action Team
  • Chad Wetzel, Sherman, Texas
    Stewardship Action Team
  • Texas Corn ProducersNCGAActionTeam2020.jpg

“We look forward to seeing the leadership of these individuals alongside fellow corn farmers from across the nation grow the industry over the next year,” Texas Corn Producers Association President Wesley Spurlock said. “It’s important to have a Texan perspective brought into the conversation of the teams that guide core programs for the organization’s policies and priorities.”

Access the complete list of NCGA action team and committee appointments HERE.

Source: is Texas Corn Producers, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.