Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: MI
field of corn Farm Progress
ELECTED: The board of directors for the Michigan Corn Growers Association was recently elected.

Michigan Corn Growers Association holds election

Jacob Faist of Pleasant Lake was newly elected to represent District 7; five others were reelected.

The Michigan Corn Growers Association announced the results of its 2020 elections for the board of directors at the association’s annual meeting.

Waylon Smolinski of Lachine was reelected to represent District 1, which encompasses the northern Lower Peninsula.

Carlton Blough of Lowell was reelected to represent District 2, which encompasses Oceana, Muskegon, Ottawa, Newaygo, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, Isabella, Midland and Gratiot counties.

Eric Voisinet of Laingsburg was reelected to represent District 4, which encompasses Ionia, Clinton, Shiawassee, Barry, Eaton and Ingham counties.

Ron Parks of Allenton was reelected to represent District 5, which encompasses Genesee, Lapeer, St. Clair, Livingston, Oakland, Macomb and Wayne counties.

Jacob Faist of Pleasant Lake was newly elected to represent District 7, which encompasses Calhoun, Jackson, St. Joseph, Branch and Hillsdale counties.

Matt Cary (Alma) was reelected as an at-large board member, representing the entire state.

MCGA board members serve three-year terms. Elections were held by mail, and ballots were tallied and verified by the MCGA Election Committee. For a map of districts, visit

Source: MCGA, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.