Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East

Charles Morris president of SCPA group

Charles Morris, DuPont Crop Protection, Raleigh, N.C., has been reelected president of the Southern Crop Production Association for 2005-06.

The industry organization, headquartered at Dawson, Ga., includes more than 95 percent of the firms which manufacture, formulate, and distribute crop protection products in 15 Southern states, with associate members from companies that provide products and services to active members.

Serving with Morris will be Mabry Anderson, Agriliance LLC, Memphis, Tenn., vice president; Fred Worthington, Cardinal Chemicals, Kinston, N.C., secretary-treasurer; Dave Rhylander, Monsanto Company, Memphis, Tenn., ex officio president; and Ed Duskin, Dawson, Ga., executive vice president.

Elected to additional terms or to continue current terms as directors were Jeff Cassady, Bayer CropScience, Reidsville, N.C.; Tony Durham, Syngenta, Cordova, Tenn.; Zoe Henderson, Dow AgroSciences, Indianapolis, Ind.; Jerry Hulbert, Valent USA Corp., Longwood, Fla.

Pete Irwin, BASF Corp., Cary, N.C.; Glenn Luedke, Farm Press Publications, Lake Ridge, Va.; Gene Maddux, Triangle Chemical Co., Macon, Ga.; Jerry Miller, Nufarm Americas, Inc., Cary, N.C.; Dennis Pfeiffer, Cheminova, Inc., Cary, N.C.; Samuel Rodgers, Carolina Eastern, Inc., Scranton, S.C.

Louis Rodrigue, Helena Chemical Co., Collierville, Tenn.; Beth Sears, Cerexagri, Inc., King of Prussia, Pa.; Donnie Smith, Uniged Agri Products, Tampa, Fla.; Joe Will, Southern States Cooperative, Richmond, Va.; Jim Willeke, Delta and Pine Land Co., Scott, Miss.; and Steve Williams, Albaugh, Inc., Albany, Ga.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.