Kansas Farmer Logo

2022 Environmental Stewardship Award regional winners announced

Slideshow: NCBA will honor the national winner from the seven regions in April.

February 22, 2023

7 Slides

The National Cattlemen’s Beef Association recognized seven of the nation’s top cattle operations as Environmental Stewardship Award Program (ESAP) regional winners for their environmental conservation efforts Feb. 1 during the 2023 Cattle Industry Convention & NCBA Trade Show in New Orleans,. The regional winners will compete for the national award, which will be presented during NCBA’s Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C., April 24-27.

“Farming and ranching families across the country continue to incorporate practices that protect and preserve land and water resources for future generations,” says NCBA President Don Schiefelbein. “These regional winners represent the cattle industry’s commitment to environmental stewardship.”

Established in 1991 by NCBA to recognize outstanding land stewards in the cattle industry, the Environmental Stewardship Award Program is generously sponsored by the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, Corteva Agriscience, McDonald’s, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, and the National Cattlemen’s Foundation. For more information, visit www.environmentalstewardship.org.

Learn more about the ESAP regional winners in this slideshow.

Source: National Cattlemen’s Beef Association.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like