Sponsored By
Ohio Farmer

2 Ohio candidates run for Farm Credit Mid-America board2 Ohio candidates run for Farm Credit Mid-America board

Voting opens May 9 and closes June 6 for customers of the cooperative who have voting stock.

May 6, 2019

2 Min Read
ELECTION: Two Ohio candidates are seeking seats on the Farm Credit Mid-America Board. Voting runs from May 9 to June 6.Mathias_swede/Getty Images

Two Ohio candidates are seeking seats on the Farm Credit Mid-America Board. Andrew Wilson of Somerset and Rob Rettig of Napoleon are seeking election to the board, which comprises 14 members — 12 stockholder-elected positions and two directors appointed by the board, who meet regularly to set policy and provide overall direction to the association’s leadership.

Other candidates include: “Doc” Cottingham, Attica, Ind.; Kevin Cox, Brazil, Ind.; Nicholas Adams, Stanford, Ky; Todd Clark, Lexington, Ky; Brandon Robbins, Cookeville, Tenn.; Gary Taylor, Lakeland/Arlington, Tenn.

Voting begins May 9 and closes June 6. Only customers with voting stock are eligible to vote — customers purchase voting stock at the time of their loan origination. Farm Credit Mid-America is an agricultural lending cooperative serving nearly 100,000 customers.

A nominating committee selects the candidates and this year four terms expire, one seat in each of the association’s four-state service territory — Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky and Tennessee.

Farm Credit Mid-America is mailing information to voting-eligible customers with candidate information, along with paper voting ballots with instructions on how to vote. Stockholders also can vote online at e-farmcredit.com/elections, where they will find additional information about the candidates. Election results will be announced in June.

“It’s especially important that we get news out as early as we can about the elections,” says Bill Johnson, president and CEO of Farm Credit Mid-America. “Previously we’ve held the directors election in the fall. But the board voted last year to move them to spring, so we’re working to make sure customers know about the timing change, and when and how to vote.”

Customers also vote on the nominating committee by state. The 20-member committee — five from each state — selects candidates for both the board of directors and nominating committee.

Ohio candidates for the 2020 nominating committee include: Caleb Wilson, Bellfontaine; Cathy Lennartz, Fort Recovery; Ginny Zumberge, Celina; Joshua Olszewski, Burbank; Michael Boyert, Seville; Mile Pullins, Urbana; Nancy Wuebker, St. Henry; Ralph Stonerock, Marysville; Tom Bensman, Waynesville; and Wayne McMichael, Wapakoneta.

For more information on the Farm Credit Mid-America board of directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, visit the FCMA board webpage.

Source: Farm Credit Mid-America, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like